This short article shall educate you on concerning the differences when considering cancelling and deactivating a registration, and exactly how to evaluate the Subscription Deactivation Notification.
Cancel versus Deactivate
There are two main various termination activities that can happen to finish a membership: a termination and a deactivation. You will find four ways that are different registration could be cancelled:
- Because of the client making use of the termination link supplied upon initial registration activation
- By canceling during the final end of a re re payment duration, by the improve approach to the Subscription API called from your own application
- By canceling in the final end of the re payment period, in SpringBoard
- By canceling immediately, in SpringBoard
A cancelled registration does maybe perhaps not immediately be deactivated. Alternatively, the canceled membership continues to be active before the final end associated with the membership duration which is why the consumer paid. The registration becomes deactivated when the membership period has ended. Then the subscription will be canceled and deactivated at the same time if, however, you select "cancel immediately" in SpringBoard.
When a registration was deactivated, there's absolutely no solution to reactivate it. But, in case a membership happens to be cancelled, although not yet deactivated, it is possible to reactivate the membership by simply making a call that is update the Subscription API by upgrading the finish date become empty once again. As an example, the xml payload to the API might seem like:
Notifications for the Subscription
The standard for a registration just isn't become restricted to a number that is certain of, but rather because of it to restore forever.